Tags

, , , ,

 

… to visit Verona

I don’t know if it’s because of Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet or even due to the amazing images the film Letters to Juliet showed me. What I do know is that this one has a very special place in my list.

.

… visitar Verona

Não sei se será por causa do Romeo e Julieta de Shakespeare ou talvez seja devido as fantásticas imagens que o film Letters to Juliet me mostrou. O que sei, é que esta cidade tem um lugar especial na minha lista.

 

Cloisters attached to San Zeno Maggiore church with both rounded Romanesque and Gothic pointed arches. Sunday crowds stroll and be seen in Piazza Bra.Statue of Madonna of Verona and facade of Casa Mazzanti.Frescoes at Casa Mazzanti, Piazza delle Erbe. Statues on Castelvecchio.The 2000 year old Arena di Verona. The house of Romeo and Juliet is covered with lover's graffiti and messages, turning the area into a romantic shrine for lovers from all over the world.

all images via Google

