Tags

, , , , , ,

DarkJade’s Films of Meaning – Jerry Maguire

by DarkJade

Never Compromise Who You Are… Or You May End Up Way Down A Road, And Not Able To Recognize The Person You See In The Mirror

Jerry Maguire…

I remember when the previews were out for this Film back in 1996. The way they were selling it, at least in America, was in my Opinion a Sports Film (In Order to get the Guys to come see it), and they knew they could get the girls just by having Tom Cruise in it.

 

Well Let Me Tell You Right now, this Film was much more than this.

At First a lot of Guys got in there and were like “Oh man, This is a Romantic Comedy”…

But that’s not right either.

This Film is about several things…

First of all, the Utter Collapse of a Human Being… I know what you’re thinking, that’s a bit Deep for a Smiley Tom Cruise Film… But that’s exactly what it was.

And How Would I Recognize this through all of the Comedy, Charm and Snappy/Sharp Whit?

Because as Fortune would have it, I was going through the “Exact Same Thing”…

Yes, two years after this Film came out, I Walked away from the Good Paying Corporate America Job Forever… And began the Quest of My Own Personal Dreams…

But that’s another Story… For Another Time.

Now Don’t get me wrong for a Moment… Cuba Gooding Jr. Was Frigging Brilliant…

I Laughed so damn Hard when I saw that Scene… And I still do, Lol

But The Truth was, Jerry Maguire’s Life was Falling apart…

And Right in the Middle of this Utter, Borderline Dysfunctional Collapse, and Gigantic Identity Crisis… He met a girl…

That’s one of the other things this Film is About… “The Importance of “Timing” When Getting Involved with some.”

Now Don’t get me Wrong… They definitely Love one another in this Film…

But for the First 2/3’s of This Film, The Beam of Light that is Her Love for Him, is what basically carried them through Friendship, and into a Heart felt Passionate Love Affair…

But then the Bottom Fell out… And he was lost and Spinning… And she was taking cover, well he spent some time Truly Coming Into Himself, who he had only Now Gotten Back in Touch with…

The other thing this Film is about, is Heart…

And Man… It has a lot of it

Love…

Courage…

Choice…

Be Your Dreams… Live, Your Dreams

Thanks For Reading/Watching/Listening

DarkJade-

