Tags

, , ,

DarkJade’s Films of Meaning – Salmon Fishing In The Yemen

by DarkJade

Love… Beauty… Romance… And Friendship

Salmon Fishing In The Yemen…

I used a Video Preview that included an Interview with these two actors to demonstrate the chemistry they have, which very much comes across in the Film…

From other Individual Interviews I watched after seeing the Film, they both indicated that they very much hit it off…

But there is a Third Piece to this puzzle…

An Actor by the name Amr Waked…

The Chemistry between not only Amr Waked and Ewan McGregor, but also between Emily Blunt and Amr Waked… And finally, as demonstrated by the Original Clip, Ewan McGregor and Emily Blunt, is really the key to this Film…

For me, it is very Seldom that I Truly Enjoy a New Film These days…

A lot of it has to do with the main focus being “Making a Blockbuster”…

But with this Film, this is obviously not the Focus…

I left this Film feeling Three Things…

One, Each of these Three Actors is Amazing… And Frankly, I would Cast the Exact Three again on a whole New Project in a heartbeat.

In fact, they would actually be great in a “Block Buster”, as easily as a Heartfelt Independent Film like this one.

The 2nd thing I felt was, these are some “Amazing” Locations… In My Experience The Desert, though notoriously hot, can be one of the most Beautiful Places “Visually” in the world…

Especially at Sunrise, and Sunset

The Third Feeling, “Sincerely Romantic”… Not just Ewan and Emily, but Romantic about Life…

The Little Things… The Medium Things… And the Large Things Equally

Don’t let the “Lame” Title of this Film Fool you… Unlike the Interviewer, I “Hate” Film Titles that cut and dry specific, Lol

I Feel Any Story Truly Begins with the Title, and as a Writer, you want it to be something that Lures People in… (No pun intended, Lol)

But I am a Romantic, and Passionate Film Maker… Though now turned Writer

I might have called it “Love, Beauty, Life”…

Perhaps a bit Vague, but I have to tell you, the “Salmon Fishing” itself is fairly irrelevant, other than being an Instrument to Bring Three Great Minds Together, to send a Powerful and Symbolic Message to the Sheikh’s People.

One of Hope… Beauty… And Change

But for me the Film’s Messages are the “Simplicity” of Love…

The Importance of “Friendship”

And the “Beauty” of this Planet we live in…

Not bad for the Price of a Video Rental

Thanks for Listening/Watching/Reading

DarkJade-

