Tags

, , ,

DSC01116

Rome, Italy

The Trevi Fountain is definitely one of my favourite places in Rome and I remember that during my first time there I was lucky enough to pass by everyday on my way to the hotel. It represents the largest Baroque fountain in the city. A traditional legend holds that if visitors throw a coin into the fountain, they are ensured a return to Rome (I’m not sure if it was the coin but I did return!) and it is estimated that 3,000 euros are thrown into the fountain each day.

.

A Fonte de Trevi é com certeza um dos meus locais favoritos em Roma e lembro-me que durante a minha primeira estadia nesta cidade, fui suficientemente sortuda para por ela passar todos os dias quando ia a caminho do hotel. A Fontana de Trevi representa a maior fonte Barroca da cidade. Uma lenda diz que se os visitantes atirarem uma moeda para a fonte, é-lhes assegurado voltar a Roma (não sei se foi da moeda, mas eu voltei!) e estima-se que cerca de 3 000 euros sejam atirados para dentro da fonte todos os dias.

